A Chapter of the American Institute of Architects 

Serving Michigan's Jackson, Lenawee, Livingston, Macomb, and Washtenaw Counties
Log in

Registration and Call for Entries - 2019 AIA Huron Valley Honor Awards

  • Monday, July 02, 2018
  • 11:59 PM
  • See attached submission information


  • Firm Achievement Award Submission One firm principal must be a member.
  • Honor Award nonmember submission.
  • Honor Award submission from a member firm of 5 people or less or a member firm submitting for the first time. Additional project submissions at the guest rate.
  • Honor award member submission for first project. Add additional projects at discounted rate by adding "guests" on the registration information page.
  • Optional display board for Emerging Architect submission.

Registration is closed

Call for Entries | 2019 Honor Awards

AIA Huron Valley Chapter

15th Honor Awards Program



  • Entry fee deadline – 5:00pm Thursday June 28, 2018 (Note: This deadline is only for your initial registration and first project submission fee. You can absolutely add additional Honor Award project submissions after 6/28.)
  • Submission Deadline – 5:00pm Thursday July 26, 2018
  • Awards Presentation Event – September 27, 2018 @ Ann Arbor Art Center, 117 W. Liberty St., Ann Arbor, MI 48104, 6:00-9:00pm


Award Categories:

Honor Awards:

  • New construction- (Commercial / Institutional over 10,000 SF)
  • New construction - (Commercial / Institutional 10,000 SF and under)
  • Addition / Renovation (Commercial)
  • Interior Architecture - (Commercial / Institutional)
  • New Construction - (Residential)
  • Addition or Renovation - (Residential)
  • Preservation
  • Un-Built Project (Commissioned Work)
  • Sustainable Design **New for 2019!
    ALL PROJECTS are eligible for Sustainable Design Award consideration at no
    additional cost.  Please select 1 of the 8 categories above as well as highlighting Sustainable Design. Applicants wishing to be considered shall incorporate in the 18-page Jury Presentation high performance project characteristics in areas, such as, sustainable site development, building materials, water savings, resiliency, human and environmental health, and energy efficiency.       


Firm Achievement Award

Emerging Architect Award



Individual Recognition Awards

  • Lifetime Recognition Award
  • Emil Lorch Award
  • Eugene Hopkins Distinguished Service Award
  • Distinguished Community Service Award


Special Recognitions

Firm Founder Recognition

Twenty Years Plus Recognition

Fifty Years Plus Recognition



2019 call for entries.pdf


© AIA Huron Valley
Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management